Connecticut is the third smallest state by area, the 29th most populous, and the fourth most densely populated of the 50 United States. The state capital and third largest city is Hartford, and other major cities and towns (by population) include Bridgeport, New Haven, Stamford,
Waterbury, Norwalk, Danbury, New Britain, Greenwich, and Bristol. The total gross state product for 2012 was $229.3 billion, up from $225.4 billion in 2011. Connecticut’s per capita personal income in 2013 was estimated at $60,847, the highest of any state.

State Department of Agriculture

The mission of the Department of Agriculture is to foster a healthy economic, environmental and social climate for agriculture by developing, promoting and regulating agricultural businesses; protecting agricultural and aquacultural resources; enforcing laws pertaining to domestic animals; and promoting an understanding among the state’s citizens of the diversity of Connecticut agriculture, its cultural heritage and its contribution to the state’s economy.
The department of agriculture promotes brands made in the state via its own Pinterest page